Fla-di-da

February 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

The other day I had a BATH. Odd isn’t it? Downright CRAZY. Bathing? in a bath? atrocious! unspeakable. But my parents had gone out for the weekend, and i felt that a bath is one of those things that are perfect to do when no one else is home. Plus, I had a good book.

I’m reading Eat Pray Love right now and it’s really making me want to travel. In this book this woman takes a year off her life to spend 4 months in Italy to focus on pleasure, 4 months in India to focus on her spirituality and then 4 months in Indonesia for balance. I’m in Italy now with her and I’m really like it. She went to a soccer match and after instead of going to a bar ( like north americans would) they went to a bakery and ate cream puffs. I adore this!

I love that I’ve started reading again, it’s been awhile since I’ve read a good new book. I reread the Harry Potter series once or twice a year. They make me really happy. But having a new book I can add to my favourites list feels really good.

Here’s the favorites list:

Ishmael

the Alchemist

Le Petit Prince

Three Cups of Tea

Life of Pi

Flowers for Algernon

The Time Travellers Wife

A Complicated Kindness

§ One Response to Fla-di-da

  • Lexi says:

    OMG ANNA EATPRAYLOVE IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE BOOKS ON THE PLANET. i love you.
    WE ARE TWINS. fin.

    also: [oh shoot I had a book to tell you about & now I forget what it was :(]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fla-di-da at A Wild Story Told Now..

meta

