Songs

February 16, 2010 § 2 Comments

I have lost my favourite Cd’s. To make them more portable than my Cd suitcase, I put them in my favourite “cd” case . A round box with a geisha on the lid. so to make up for this I’ve been making cd’s like crazy. the latest includes many of my favourites, and this made me want to list some songs I really like.

We Tigers – Animal Collective

Apology – Shane Koyczan (okay I couldn’t find this to put on it, but i really wanted it)

The General – Dispatch

Jeruselum – Dan Bern

Space Oddity – David Bowie

If that’s what you’re into – Flight of the Conchords

Living Room – Tegan and Sarah

The tallest man, the broadest – Sufjan Stevens

Champagne Supernova – Oasis

Gift of the Trees – Xavier Rudd

El Agua de la Vida – Salsa Celtica

Turn Into – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Funkier than a mosquitos Tweeter – Nikka Costa (Though I much prefer Five star affairs version)

Do you Realize? – Flaming Lips

Oxford Comma – Vampire Weekend

Chelsea Dagger – The Fratellis

Sleepyhead – Passion Pit

Thats Amore – Dean Martin & Frank Sinatra

Thats my latest Cd, though I feel like I should have also added

Bananaman – Tally Hall

and

Runs in the Family  – Amanda Palmer

Yay Music!

§ 2 Responses to Songs

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Songs at A Wild Story Told Now..

meta

