Sew Good!

April 19, 2010 § 1 Comment

http://www.homestarrunner.com/tgsmenu.html for some SO GOOOD action…

This weekend was spent NOT studying… I’ll get around to it though… after 3 hour walks with my good friend-dog Gentle Ben and My darling Kristen (i love hanging out with her, she gets me so pumped for my health cuz she’s taking all these courses of aromatherapy and massage and nutrition and wonderfullness, she tried out some lymphatic drainage on me too.. neat stuff!) and babysitting, it turned into a sunday of chocolate chip vegan cookies and sewing!

I finally finished projects! (really badly, but hey I actually finished a sewing project in my life!

Celebrate with me!

T shirt blanket!

Yeah there’s an upside down row.. and it’s really small.. but I can add more right? anyway, the shirts are old so it’s really comfy

The back

Also, Inspired by Leethal’s knitting and sewing site, I made a hat from one of our neckwarmers!

ROWR!!!

I also altered the plaid shirt to fit me cuz it was a big man one from the clothing exchange, also from the clothing exchange i got a dogshirt, but again it was really big.. so poof! new shirt.

And that’s my sewing today! hopefully I’ll be able to make a few more things before I leave on May 3rd.

§ One Response to Sew Good!

  • Lexi says:

    AAAHHHH you are so lovely & creative!! I am in love with your hat!! I have the tulip festival & soapbox derby shirts in my quilt too! mine’s all gross & abstract-esque because I didn’t put it together properly, so I’ll be taking mine apart.
    is that an Om applique I spy? I love the crocodile too!!
    well heck, I love YOU!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sew Good! at A Wild Story Told Now..

meta

