The Grand Adventure!

May 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tonight is the night I start a grand adventure.

My darling friend Morgan and I are embarking on a 4 month voyage. Tonight we board the Greyhound bus. We each have a 2 month Discovery Pass with greyhound allowing us to travel nonstop with greyhound until July 3rd.  On June 26, we’ll end our bus trip though because we’ve both been accepted ( Jason too) to The Explore Program, a language learning program offered in Canada, so we will spend 5 weeks at the Université de Trois-Rivières. Après ça, we will fly back to Calgary, I potentially have a job for 2 weeks at camp, and then we will road trip to BC following the Kronic Groove Band on tour and visiting friends. On y Va!

We start with Saskatoon with lovely Lexi and her splendid Scott. We leave at 8:45 tonight . We see them at 5:30 tomorrow morning.

I`m so excited, Ive been packing and theres so much I want to take, but still so mch I want to do or don`t have or what ifs and maybe i`ll pick up those and all that. I finally get to see so many friends and family this spring and summer. Adventure times are so great! I`m giddy with Excitement! Eeee!

Journal started!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Grand Adventure! at A Wild Story Told Now..

meta

