A Beginning to start. Fresh slate. The other side of the pillow.

December 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

I had a blog once, actually twice. As has happened in the past life caught up to me and things became to busy for me to record what was going on. What was going on was important. A large step in my life that I would like to record. I miss having a blog, and so I start again. The past … 7 or 8 months have been a whirlwind of crazy since having that last blog and I’d like to start with a little something out of the mouth and mind of Mark Twain.

“Life is short, Break the Rules. Forgive quickly, Kiss SLOWLY. Love truly. Laugh uncontrollably. And never regret ANYTHING that makes you smile.” 

It isn’t a direct quote but a compilation of great guidelines to follow. Though values in what I have and will experience may contradict others, and may be embarrassing to myself, I have to share somewhere, and I like it right here. I’m learning to live without regrets, speak honestly, Laugh at my stupidity and embarrassment, and above all Love truly.

WHO AM I

21 things About Me:

I live in Victoria BC Canada.

I used to cry for no reason nonstop and become overwhelmingly sad.

Now I laugh for no reason nonstop and become overwhelmingly happy.

My ears are asymmetrical.

I’d like to think I can speak to and understand cats.

I grew up not enjoying the taste of meat, but rather the flavours that surrounded it.

I’m 5’9″

I did the Katimavik program in 2008-09 in Parksville BC, Moose Jaw SK and Orleans OT.

My friend Morgan and I took a greyhound across the country one summer.

I’ve been to Brazil, Zambia, and the US.

I’m really into garlicky hummous.

I lived in the same house for the first 17 years of my life.

As a kid I thought I would grow up to be a dog.

I also considered teacher, artist, fireperson, biker chick, youth minister, and math teacher before graduating.

I have begun learning and not finished learning the drum kit, djembe, uke, guitar. Some of these i barely know.

I pursue environmental studies.

Je parle le francais, mais je ne suis pas encore bilangue.

My favourite animal to be is a big cat.

My favourite places are those with big trees, soft moss and rich dirt.

I’ve dislocated my shoulder 6 times. Yuck. (basketball-frisbee-waterbasketball-sleeping-quidditch-warming up for quidditch)

I’m a captain and chaser on a Quidditch team.

 

2012 is upon us. Let’s get the ball rolling.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Beginning to start. Fresh slate. The other side of the pillow. at A Wild Story Told Now..

meta

